Saturday, December 14, 2013

ICC awards of 2013: Hero Clarke

Australian captain Michael Clarke got the honors of both player of the year and the Test Cricketer of the year from International Cricket Council award. Alastair Cook was also nominee along with other 4 nominees with his brilliant scores.

In the Test player of the year, Clarke defeated Hasim Amla. Cheteshwar Pujara, Dale Styne, and Anderson. In additional, Kuma Sangakkara was awarded for On-day cricketer of the year, Pakistan Cricketer Umar Gul is best performance of the year for Twenty-20. Mahela Jayawardena wins the Sprite of the cricket award defeating Bangladeshi all-rounder Farhad Reza.

No comments:

Post a Comment